Apply American Green Card Visa Lottery for International Citizenship – How to Apply USA Visa Lottery


Do you have plans of moving to America? Are you interested in USA Green Card Visa Lottery?? if yes, then this information is rightly written for you so make sure to read and follow all the instructions written below.

The information available in this post will guide you on what to do so that you will not have to spend a lot of money before you travel out. America is among the top best country that offers Visa Lottery for citizen outside the country. However, you can apply for a green card lottery without paying a single dime. This can only be possible when you follow the right process.

USA Green Card Visa Lottery

The online application form is called Form DS-5501, Electronic Diversity Visa Entry Form, that is available only during the DV open registration period. Start (open) your Application forms Below:


The Nitty-gritty of USA Green Card Visa Lottery

There are so many information online about the visa and the visa process, all you need to know is that the visa lottery is real.

America is one of the countries that offers the visa lottery, I will still list other countries that gives out the visa lottery.

However, there are things you must know about the USA Green Card Visa Lottery; you can not download the form and fill it out. Online process makes the process more efficient and secure.

The Department of State uses a special technique and other means to identify the persons who commit fraud/illegal immigration or submission of multiple entries.

Also, you should know that wasting of time can cost you your visa, don’t wait until the last week of the registration period to register.

There can be web delays and too much uploads on the last day of submission, bear that in mind.

You can be disqualified if you do not follow the right instructions for filling the form and your information terminated.

American Visa Lottery – USA Green Card Visa

Know that for you to qualify for American DV-2021 Green Card Lottery/USA Visa Lottery, you must be a foreign citizen or national not born in the United States of America, from a country with a low immigration rate to the United States.

All entries must be made online, submitted before the closing date as well.

Part Of The Questions You Have To Fill Up Online

Here are the list of questions you need to fill up correctly in order to gain approval on the go:

FULL NAME – Last name/ First name/Middle Name( all in capital letters)

DATE OF BIRTH – Day, Month, Year

GENDER – Male or Female

MARITAL STATUS – Unmarried, Married, Divorced, Widowed, or Legally Separated

CHILDREN INFORMATION IF MARRIED– Name, Date of Birth, Gender, City/Town of Birth, Country of Birth, and Photograph.


CITY WHERE YOU WERE BORN – write the city.



HOUSE ADDRESS –Address Line 1, Address Line 2, City/Town, District/County/Province/State, Postal Code/Zip Code, and Country.

ENTRY PHOTOGRAPH(S) – Recent photographs of yourself ( if married, get for your spouse and all unmarried children under 21 years of age, if applicable). The photograph must be an individual photograph.

WHAT IS THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF EDUCATION YOU HAVE ACHIEVED– you can include your educational qualifications.

COUNTRY OF ELIGIBILITY– In most cases, it is the country of your birth.

NOTE: Do not include your children who are already U.S. citizens or Lawful Permanent Residents.

You Can proceed with your Application Here!!!

Now that you have seen some questions about it then you can register your application entry online, after registration you will receive a unique confirmation number.
Eligible Countries for American Visa Lottery


The below list contains Eligible Countries and Ineligible Countries:


Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana
Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon
Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad
Comoros, Congo, Congo, Democratic Republic of the
Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali
Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique
Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda
Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal
Cote D’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Djibouti
Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea,

Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea
Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Seychelles
Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan
Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda
Zambia, Zimbabwe.


Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei
Burma, Cambodia, East Timor
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan
Jordan, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia
Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, North Korea
Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore
Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand
United Arab Emirates, Yemen.

Asia countries are #not eligible for this year’s diversity program:

China (mainland-born)
South Korea


Albania, Andorra, Armenia Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic
Denmark (including components and dependent areas overseas)
Estonia, Finland, France (including components and areas overseas)
Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy
Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein
Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau Special Administrative Region
Macedonia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Malta, Moldova
Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands (including components and dependent areas overseas)
Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal (including components and dependent areas overseas), Romania
Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden
Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City.

European countries are #not eligible for this year’s DV program:

Great Britain (United Kingdom) includes the following dependent areas:
British Virgin Islands
Cayman Islands
Falkland Islands
St. Helena
Turks and Caicos Islands.


The Bahamas

In North America, natives of Canada and Mexico are #not eligible for this year’s diversity program.


Australia (including components and dependent areas overseas)
Fiji, Kiribati, Mars, Micronesia, Federated States of Nauru
New Zealand (including components and dependent areas overseas)
Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga
Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Samoahall Islands


Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia
Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Honduras
Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago
Uruguay, Venezuela.

**Countries in this region whose natives are #not eligible for this year’s program:
Dominican Republic
El Salvador

feel free to subscribe to our blog by using your email address, is simply free and you will be able to get more updates on our Portal. Meanwhile, you Can Proceed with the Official registration Portal now!!!